Skip to content

Recognising inspiring people in the University's community

Honorary Awards October 2022

Nine prominent Australians have been recognised by the University of Southern Queensland with Honorary Awards for their exceptional service to the community and to the university.

His Honour Judge Ian Dearden, Dr Bob McGregor, Brent Finlay, Professor Grant Daggard, Professor Roger Stone, Professor Jane Summers, Phia Damsa, Mike Hayes and Merrilyn Strohfeldt were all awarded.

flowers on a table
It was a celebration to remember.