Skip to content

About the AAIN

The Australian Academic Integrity Network [AAIN] came about at the 2019 TEQSA Conference, where during a lunch break a group of like-minded academics shared their experiences and concerns about managing academic integrity within their higher education institutions. Today, the Network has grown to nearly 200 individual members located across Australia and New Zealand. The first Forum was held in 2021 and was hosted by Torrens University.

AAIN members use the network as a group for sharing resources, where invitations are extended to attend cross-institutional webinars, calls go out for advice/comment and at other times research articles, information and details of cheating sites etc. are shared. Working cooperatively, the members are committed to upholding academic integrity within their institutions and across the sector.
AAIN members are steadfast in their commitment to the promotion of academic integrity and fostering students' academic integrity as an integral part of their learning journey. This commitment to the maintenance of academic integrity is critical to protecting the reputation of the Australian education sector and the value of a higher education degree within the international arena.

The AAIN has members from the following institutions:
Asia Pacific International College
Australian Catholic University
Australian College of Applied Psychology
Australian Industrial Systems Institute
Australian Institute of Business
Australian National University
Bond University
Central Qld University
Central Queensland University
Charles Darwin University
Charles Sturt University
Chisholm Institute
Christian Heritage College
Crown Institute of Higher Education
Curtin University
Deakin College
Deakin University
Eastern College
Edith Cowan University
EduCo International
Engineering Institute of Technology
Flinders University
Holmesglen Institute
James Cook University
Kaplan Business School
Kings Own Institute
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Melbourne Institute of Technology
Monash College
Monash University
Murdoch University
Notre Dame University
Open Education Services
Ozford Institute of Higher Education
Polytechnic Institute of Australia
Qld University of Technology
RMIT University
S P Jain School of Management
Southern Cross University
Study Group
Swinburne University
Torrens University Australia 
Universal Business School Sydney
University of Adelaide
University of Auckland, NZ 
University of Canberra
University of Canterbury International College NZ 
University of Canterbury, NZ 
University of Divinity
University of Melbourne
University of New England
University of Newcastle
University of NSW
University of Queensland
University of South Australia
University of Southern Queensland
University of Sydney
University of Tasmania
University of Technology Sydney
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Waikato
University of Western Australia
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong College, Hong Kong 
Victoria University
Wentworth Institute of Higher Education
Western Sydney University
William Angliss Institute