Skip to content

2021 Excellence Award for 'Theme'

Recipients of 2021 Excellence Awards for ‘Theme’




Awarded for:

Early Career Educator

Mrs Krystal Schaffer

School of Health and Wellbeing

For making significant changes to three low-experience courses in my first year of teaching and beyond, improving overall student experience and success.

Online Learning Innovation

Mr David Steggall

School of Health and Wellbeing

For creating TV Show Lectures in online course delivery to make connection with students and to support their participation and reflection about difficult knowledge.

First Year Experience

Dr Carla Jeffries (Lead)

  • Dr Sonya Winterbotham
  • Dr Nancey Hoare
  • Dr Jessica Marrington
  • Dr Tanya Machin

School of Psychology and Counselling

For increasing first-year psychology student engagement with, and proficiency in using, APA Style through the development of an interactive online learning tool.


Leadership of Learning and Teaching

SoCA Learning and Teaching Distributed Leadership Innovation Team

  • Associate Professor Janet McDonald (Lead)
  • Mr Russell Crank
  • Mrs Nina Usher
  • Mr Bruce Woodward
  • Dr Rhiannan Johnson

School of Creative Arts and BELA Curriculum Design Support

For modelling distributive leadership to implement the Academic Plan within first year core courses to maximise a distinctive Creative Arts culture across seven new programs.