Skip to content

Awards and prizes

David Kilmartin Memorial Literary Award

For a student in the Bachelor of Arts majoring in English Literature whose academic achievement over the program has been of the highest order.

Prize: $200
Generously pledged by Cecelia Kilmartin

Keith Willey Award for Journalism

This annual journalism award named in honour of the late Keith Willey, a former lecturer in Journalism at UniSQ is awarded to the student who has completed two years equivalent full time study in Journalism, has Journalism as a first major, and has the highest GPA.

Prize: $500
Generously pledged by the Willey family

Maurice French History Prize

This prize is awarded to a high achieving graduating student who has majored in History and has enrolled in the History Honours program. Student disadvantage may be taken into account when awarding the prize.

Prize: $500
Generously donated by UniSQ Professor Maurice French AM

Public Relations Institute of Australia Prize 

For the best graduating full-time Public Relations major student. Eligible students must be Australian citizens.

Prize: Membership to PRIA for one (1) year
Generously donated by the Public Relations Institute of Australia