Skip to content

Notice of UniSQ Council Election

UniSQ Council Election - Voting Open

Voting is now open for the following category of elected members to fill a vacancy on the Council of the University of Southern Queensland for a two year term of office, from 3 May 2023 to 2 May 2025:

  • One (1) Enrolled Student  

The following nominations were received:

  • Stephanie Arezzi
  • Olivia Beard
  • Dani Challacombe
  • Patricia Evans
  • Jhan Jose
  • Damien Lowe
  • Elena Ratukalou
  • Esther Rachel Shajan
  • Hasara Silva
  • Joppan Tom

For the purposes of this election 'Student' means a student enrolled at the University, other than students who are members of the University's staff.

Voting will be open via UConnect from 9:00am Monday 17 April 2023 until 5:00pm Sunday 30 April 2023.

The voting system is electronic. Votes are cast by placing a number in the square against each candidate's name. Number 1 indicates your first preference and each successive number your subsequent preference. All squares are required to be numbered for the vote to be valid.  Enrolled students of the University of Southern Queensland, who are not staff members, are eligible to vote.

Any questions should be forwarded to the Returning Officer, Ms Julie Shinners, University Secretary