Membership

Academic Board Executive Committee



Responsible officer University Secretary

Approval Authority Academic Board

Membership

4.1.1 CHAIR (ACADEMIC BOARD) (CHAIR) Associate Professor Fernando Padro	Ex officio
4.1.2 DEPUTY CHAIR (ACADEMIC BOARD) (DEPUTY CHAIR) Shane Simmons	Ex officio
4.1.3 VICE-CHANCELLOR Professor Geraldine Mackenzie	Ex officio
4.1.4 CHAIRS OF ACADEMIC BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES Professor Karen Nelson (EC) Professor John Bell (RC)	Ex officio
4.1.5 DEPUTY CHAIRS OF ACADEMIC BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES	Ex officio
Professor Alexander Kist (EC)	
Professor Petrea Redmond (RC)	
ADDITIONAL MEMBERS, AS REQUIRED, TO MEET GENDER REPRESENTATION REQUIREMENTS	Term of Office: Three years, up to but not including, the regular meeting of the Academic Board in July 2024.
SECRETARY (ACADEMIC BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE) GOVERNANCE OFFICER (ACADEMIC BOARD) Ms Tracey Tyers x1912	

Modification History

Date	Source	Details
26.04.2019	Academic Board 16.04.2019	Academic Board Executive Committee Restructure
16.06.2019		Update to reflect appointed members
		Update to reflect commencement of new DVC (R&I)
09.03.2020		Update to reflect change to Standing Committee Chair, and LOA of Standing Committee Deputy Chair.
17.08.2020		Update to reflect return from LOA of Standing Committee Deputy Chair.
27.08.2021		Update to reflect commencement of new term. Update to Deputy Chair and Deputy Chairs of Standing Committees.
01.07.2022	Council	Update to reflect resignation of Chair and Deputy Chair, and appointment of new Chair.
01.07.2022		Update to reflect LOA for Deputy Chair Education Committee for S2 2022.

