### Membership





Responsible officer University Secretary	Approval Authority Academic Board	
Membership		
4.1.1 CHAIR (ACADEMIC BOARD) (CHAIR)  Professor Alexander Kist	Ex officio	
4.1.2 DEPUTY CHAIR (ACADEMIC BOARD) (DEP	UTY CHAIR) Ex officio	

#### 4.1.3 CHAIRS OF ACADEMIC BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES

Professor Lorelle Burton (Education Committee)

Professor John Bell (Research Committee)

Associate Professor Eric Ng

Associate Professor Eric Ng (Student Academic Appeals Committee)

# 4.1.4 DEPUTY CHAIRS OF ACADEMIC BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES

Professor Noeleen McNamara (Education Committee)

Associate Professor Polly Burey (Research Committee)

Dr Rhiannan Johnson (Student Academic Appeals Committee)

## ADDITIONAL MEMBERS, AS REQUIRED, TO MEET GENDER REPRESENTATION REQUIREMENTS

Term of Office: Three years, up to but not including, the regular meeting of the Academic Board in July 2027.

Ex officio

Ex officio

#### SECRETARY (ACADEMIC BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE)

GOVERNANCE OFFICER (ACADEMIC BOARD)

Ms Tracey Tyers x1912

1

Last Updated: 12 November 2024

#### **Modification History**

	-	
Date	Source	Details
26.04.2019	Academic Board 16.04.2019	Academic Board Executive Committee Restructure
16.06.2019		Update to reflect appointed members
		Update to reflect commencement of new DVC (R&I)
09.03.2020		Update to reflect change to Standing Committee Chair, and LOA of Standing Committee Deputy Chair.
17.08.2020		Update to reflect return from LOA of Standing Committee Deputy Chair.
27.08.2021		Update to reflect commencement of new term. Update to Deputy Chair and Deputy Chairs of Standing Committees.
01.07.2022	Council	Update to reflect resignation of Chair and Deputy Chair, and appointment of new Chair.
01.07.2022	Administrative	Update to reflect LOA for Deputy Chair Education Committee for S2 2022.
01.07.2024	Administrative	Update to reflect commencement of new term. Update to Deputy Chair and Deputy Chairs of Standing Committees.
12.11.2024	Academic Board	Update to reflect changes to membership – Removal of Vice-Chancellor and change of Chair (Education Committee).

